Trees, part one

There is something about trees that always fascinated me…

Maybe it’s that even though they’re alive they’re also immobile…

In any case whenever I see an odd shaped tree I feel the urge to photograph it…

This is one of my all time favorite pictures that I shot back in 2001 in Rhodes, Greece… the negative of this picture was destroyed a few years ago when the place where I had all of my b&w negatives stored was flooded by rain water… there is only one 24x30cm original print in existence…

“Trees in the Landscape” is one of those projects I keep on the back burner, slowly adding pictures through the years…

Dancing Trees of Rhodes

Leave a Reply

